Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 57 total)
  • I dont want an axe. I want THIS axe
  • bigyim
    Free Member
    unklehomered
    Free Member

well damn it now I do too…

AlexSimon

Very nice.
    If you can’t afford one of those, then Gransfors Bruks hand make reasonably priced axes in a traditional manner.

I’ve got a Small Forest Axe and it’s surprisingly versatile.

http://www.nordicoutdoor.co.uk/gransfors-bruks-axes/forest/small-forest-axe.html

chewkw
    Free Member

I like that axe … errmm … I want a few of those … in fact I like knives too …

piemonster

Hmmm lovely knives

philbert31
    Free Member

Very nice, being a carpenter I think I’ve got a very good excuse to acquire one of these!

trail_rat
    Free Member

Very nice vid, dont like axes that much but do like making stuff 🙂

bazwadah
    Free Member

I do not have a wood burning stove.. I do not have trees that need cutting down.. my shed is already full of tools that don’t get used… yet I would love to have an axe like that after seeing the work that goes into it. Thanks for sharing that big yim!

mikey74
    Free Member

His website it good too. I don’t think £146 is unreasonable, considering the amount of work that goes into them.

CountZero

What a lovely film! Yeah, I’m with chewkw here, I love proper tools, but in particular good knives and axes. I’ve got a Gransförs small forest axe, and it’s a beautiful little thing. Damn sharp, I can do the arm-shaving thing with it, too.
    I’ve got a lovely little knife blade, hand forged from spring steel in Wales, with a beautiful polished Scandinavia grind edge, that I really, really must get down to carving out a handle for it. Got a nice piece of Yew all ready, just got to get my sorry ass in gear and do it.
    My blade is a bushcraft version of one of these blades, with a longer tang, cost me £45.
    http://www.nicwestermann.co.uk/traditional-hand-tools/laminated-carving-blade/prod_30.html

AlexSimon

mikey74 – Member