Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 74 total)
  • Wyre Forest chilled ride 2nd Jan
  • Bushwacked
    Free Member

Wondering if any locals are around to show us round – not looking for anything too hectic as one of us is a beginner on a new bike but looking to find some nice bits of Wyre to establish some good spots to ride.

Anyone up for it?

Someone did say they would be happy to do so but that was on the “other” forum.

singlespeedstu

Try asking Mick Arms.

I could show you round but won’t be here on the 2nd.

Bushwacked
    Free Member

Thanks Stu. You from up that part of the world? as you seem to be out with Sheldon in my part of the world a reasonable amount 🙂

singlespeedstu

I like to get about a bit. 😆

z1ppy

BW where you m8 based, if you posting about stourbridge? (other thread obv)

Wyre is very good but maybe not the best to take a complete newbie – lots of good riding to be had in the stourbridge area… which might encourage them a bit more than the forest.

Bushwacked
    Free Member

KoN-Stu – You do don’t you…

I’m based in Cheltenham but my mate lives in Stourbridge and has just got a MTB after I took him up to Cannock.

He’s keen to find some local stuff to ride from Stourbridge – Wyre forest had been recommended – but if you can suggest some other stuff let me know as it all helps and happy to try some stuff outside of the Wyre for the 2nd when I go up and ride with him.

If you have any routes (Memory map or Tracklogs especially) let me know.

singlespeedstu

You might want to tell him to get in touch with Stourbridge CC.

They do local off road rides for beginners every saturday AM and are a friendly bunch.

rOcKeTdOg

working that day 🙁

rOcKeTdOg

done you a link to routes on MTBbritain, hope it helps

mboy
    Free Member

How “chilled” is chilled? I fancy learning some routes round Wyre, but am totally unfit right now, wouldn’t want to hold anybody up.

Bushwacked
    Free Member

Nice one Rocketdog…