Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 67 total)
  • anyone live near Edinburgh or Aberdeen?
  • gooner666
    Free Member

we are thinking of relocating to Scotland.
    The job interviews so far are either in Edinburgh or Aberdeen. Our preference is Edinburgh because we know the area better (and the biking!) and could live rural south of the city and commute.

We don’t know Aberdeen so what is it like and what are the surrounding areas (commutable to the City etc) like. Money is much better in Aberdeen but money isn’t everything.

Thanks

trail_rat
    Free Member

Im a resident of aberdeen …..if i could get work in edinburgh id be gone in a heart beat- but not actually in edinburgh but somewhere near.

gooner666
    Free Member

trail rat what line of business are you in?

trail_rat
    Free Member

Oil

druidh
    Free Member

He means baby oil.

He works in a massage parlour.

MrGrim

Ditto Trail Rat. I live and work near Edinburgh, but i’m in Aberdeen every so often. It’s good for a night out, but I don’t look forward to the drive just to get to the M90. My line of work is pushing me closer to Aberdeen, but i’m resisting and even considering Belfast.

Edinburgh is a great city.

Mat