Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 72 total)
  • ULTRA reliable forks (not Marzocchi's) with decent damping £200-350
  • hora
    Free Member

That DONT cost the earth. Any recommendations?

I wouldn’t touch Marzocchi’s, even if I was a pro team rider.

I’d love a set of Fox 36 floats (open bath) but they are quite old now.

Fox 32 Floats are quite flexy with the 15QR?

LoCo
    Free Member

Sektor Coil.

bland

Old Z1’s from Italy

Oh wait, you have already decided against the ones that will last a lifetime over disposable fox’s

wors

Sektor Air

stilltortoise
    Free Member

Deja vu? 😉

hora
    Free Member

Which one has controlled damping? I must admit I’m pissed off with Windwave. The TST cart failed within one month from new. So with the replaced one (I admit) I shimmed stacked it. Its failed again. They don’t repair, only replace. Now- a shim stack doesn’t kill forks. I was honest that they’d been modded and I’d pay but throwing £180 at 55’s? Not a chance.

Oh wait, you have already decided against the ones that will last a lifetime over disposable fox’s

rare though aren’t they now?

LoCo
    Free Member

No, changed my mind Kona P2’s, Hora you are a liability with bouncy forks 😉
    or
    the sektors and I’ll seal them shut so you can’t get in them 😀

binners

Lets look at a familiar chain of events, shall we?

1) Buy product, which works perfectly, and nobody else ever has any issues with
    2) Decide to ‘modify’, ‘service’, ‘adjust’ or ‘fix’ said fully functioning product.
    3) Swear profusely at now broken product
    4) Make yet another warranty claim
    5) Return to 1) and repeat….

Now, have we learnt anything today children?

hora
    Free Member

1) Buy product, which works perfectly, and nobody else ever has any issues with

Everyone has issues with Marzocchi ATA and TST2’s. They are design-flawed and pony.

2) Decide to ‘modify’, ‘service’, ‘adjust’ or ‘fix’ said fully functioning product.