Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • female cyclist
  • vanessag
    Free Member

hi, I’m new to all this, are there any female cyclists around Helmshore, Haslingden, Ramsbottom who are looking for other female cyclist to go on weekly rides with?

qwerty
    Free Member

Ramsbottom

female

rides

[childish] fnarr fnarr [/childish]

edit: i apologise. hopefully my bump will find you some riding buddies

AngusWells

Vanessa

Big sigh. Please ignore the idiots.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    thisisnotaspoon
    Free Member

vanessag

The Vanessa Q (DH world champ) or just another Vanessa Q riding bikes?

kayak23

Vanessaq, try Shecycles Forum
    I know a couple of ladies who’ve met like-minded folk to ride with off there…

wwaswas

local bike shops may also do ‘women only’ (or even mixed with women attending) rides so you could ask them too.

mr-potatohead
    Free Member

Hi Vanessa , it’s Mart here , met you on the trails last Sunday , good luck and ignore the buffoons.

Pook

thisisnotaspoon….

neither.

AndyP
    Free Member

is it just me who can’t see a ‘Q’ in the OP’s name?

vanessag
    Free Member

Hi Mart, cheers for that. will try the steps soon.

vanessag
    Free Member

thanks for that, I have looked at shecycles forum, i don’t think its up and running. Hopefully there will be some ladies out there locally who fancy a bit of company mtb.

Craggyjim
    Free Member

My girlfriend and I live in north Bury. I think she might be keen for some female company for bike rides. I’ll pass on this message to her.

Pook

andyq, I’m with you too ;o)

pennine
    Free Member

Shecycle gals appear to use Facebook more than their website. Most of them are from the Manchester area so not far from you. Post your details on their website and someone will give you some info & future meets.