Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 58 total)
  • What have you fettled today?
  • dknwhy

Got some new Jones bars this week so had a little ride this morning to test them out and then decided to finally take the 1 x 10 plunge and fit the narrow wide ring that I’ve had for over a month, along with a shadow plus rear derailleur.
    I’m a useless bike mechanic so am pretty pleased with myself!

Looking forward to a ride tomorrow to test it all out…

What new bits have you put on today?

monkeysfeet
    Free Member

New bike put together! (Orange Rx9). Needed some 700cc tubes so drove the 15minutes to my LBS, picked up tubes, spent 1hr chatting then drove home.
    Only to realise I picked up the wrong valve type. (Doh).

righog
    Free Member

No fettling yet but i did clean the bike straight after my ride, which is nice a pretty unheard of….Did notice that I rekon the chain could lose a link or 2.

cp

half built the new commuter…

leftyboy
    Free Member

Nothing yet but later or maybe tomorrow I need to rotate the bars on my HT forward a touch and slide the saddle back a touch. Non-fettling is swapping the non-tubeless (got a sidewall tear) rear for a new tire – not fettle more essential?

mindmap3
    Free Member

New pads in the big bike and a few tweaks on bolts etc ready for riding tomorrow. Finally fitted my offset bushing last night too.

pickle
    Free Member

My 31 year old BMX ready for a ride around central London tomorrow

Stoner
    Free Member

New trainer tyre on the wife’s turbo’d TT bike. A grim inspection of her SS winter trainer that’s looking very shabby. So as luck would have it, PX have taken another 35% off their cheap aluminium bikes, so have ordered one for £450 for her.

Cleaned up a pompetamine f&f I have for sale, and trued some CX wheels that might go with it.

Repaired Mrs stoners catlike helmet frame too. Might do something for me later…

yunki
    Free Member