Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Using mobile or iPad as webcam on pc
  • flyingpotatoes
    Free Member

Has anyone tried with success using a mobile or iPad as a webcam on a pc.

I’m back at work next week after 5 weeks of, catch is I have to pickup my pc from the office and work from home for the next 5 to 6 weeks.

The works pc doesn’t have a webcam but have been told I will need one for online meetings.

geuben
    Free Member

Not the answer you’re looking for.

If your work require you to have a webcam for meetings then they need to provide you a webcam.

Drac

Then they supply one but the answer is no your iPad can’t by used as a webcam for a pc.

scotroutes

I use Droidcam for Zoom etc. Android app and PC program.

flyingpotatoes
    Free Member

Bit of a tricky one as I’m a contractor so should they be providing a webcam?

I had been working from home on a different project so could use my own laptop which has a webcam built in.

I’ll try the droidcam app and see how I go on 🙂

shuhockey
    Free Member

Do you have a Sony digital camera? Because there is software you can use, so it can be used as a webcam.

TheBrick
    Free Member

Just grab a cheap one for a tenner. If it’s for work you can always expenses it either directly or via your ltd

Cougar

If work require you to have equipment then either they should be providing it or allowing you to claim it back. Otherwise your response is simply “I don’t have one of those, sorry.”

flyingpotatoes
    Free Member

Just used droidcam for my first video call on ms teams.
    Worked really well.👍

Didn’t want to spend £30 on a webcam that was £4 a few months before lockdown.

Kudos to scotroutes

Tom-B
    Free Member

I’ve been using Iriun on an Android phone so that I can have a two camera setup for online guitar lessons. It works fairly well and was the easiest of a few apps that I tried to get up and running

ampthill