Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 97 total)
  • Parking at Glentress
  • bigbadbob
    Free Member

Buy your tickets as they are really on the case, and issuing proper fines that will be followed through, not like before.
    Just be warned.

Oh and please park in a considerate way for other people parking. The space that some people take up, knowing that it is really busy down there, is appalling sometimes.

kevin1911

Wasn’t the consensus that they couldn’t legally enforce the fines though?*

* I could be talking mince; it has been known

bigbadbob
    Free Member

Apparently they have sorted all the legals out and can enforce them now, and the bloody are.
    My mate got a fine at the weekend, only because the machine would not take his card, he left a note on the windscreen and everything, but they still issued the fine. He is going to appeal though.

edward2000
    Free Member

Im no expert but i dont think they can enforce this. from recollection of inspecting my mates ticket, i dont think it is a council operated car park. Therefore, whoever issued the fine can get the name and adress of the owner of the car which is has been ticketed. However the owner of the car is under no legal obligation to procide who the driver at the time of the allegation was. I think at worse all they can do is issue an invoice to the owner of the car.

Somebody please correct me if i am wrong.

Northwind

They’ve farmed it out to parkingeye, who are of the old-school threats and demands and outright lies enforcement methods. It’s not impossible that they’ll pursue unpaid fines mind. It is a civil parking company though not a police or council job.

ojom
    Free Member

Why anyone wouldn’t pay it is beyond me.

It’s pennies.

no_eyed_deer
    Free Member