Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Has anyone bought a toolbox from Costco?
  • 2unfit2ride
    Free Member

Specifically the CSPS 46″ TOOL BOX TOOLS CHEST WITH BUTCHERS BLOCK TOP?

I need to expand on my current box & a roll cab would suit the shed better, I can’t link to costco, but this joker has obviously just taken a pic whilst wondering about the store & added £100, seems he does that with most of the items he has for sale!

Anyway, any experience or better products for similar money?

PS Snap-On lovers can do one, I was not born yesterday 😉

Cheers in advance 🙂

bravohotel8er
    Free Member

No, but I bought a coolbox from Tesco. True story.

2unfit2ride
    Free Member

Thanks for that 😉

steellam
    Free Member

I am a professional car mechanic have been using that exact toolbox from costco for nearly a year now. I think I paid about 300 quid, it’s great value.

All the draws are on roller bearings and have took a fair bit of hammer but the block is not quite butchers standard – it’s a big chunk of hdf laminate :D.

The other lads take the piss but i’m not into spunking 2k on a snap-on or mac toolbox, defo recommended.

2unfit2ride
    Free Member

Thanks for that, very helpful.
    They are currently £320 in costco so they seem cheap for such a size, it’s a bit early for me to be buying it as I plan to put it in my garage if/when the extension is done, but it seems to good to miss so I may take a punt now & store it.
    Is it seriously heavy unloaded? just wondering how I could get it home.

Cheers.

steellam
    Free Member

I only just managed to get it off the bottom shelf in costco and put it on the cart thing, defo needed help putting it in the van.

It’s quite heavy but it’s a big lump, you can’t get your arms round the box to lift properly.

2unfit2ride
    Free Member

Thanks again.

TheFunkyMonkey
    Free Member

Sealey do some great value boxes and machine mart too

maccruiskeen