Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Finally been sucker punched, help, advice welcome.
  • twinw4ll
    Free Member

I consider myself pretty web savvy and have been purchasing items online for 20 years, unfortunately a couple of days ago in a rush to get some polycarbonate sheeting delivered i unwittingly paid £118 to a company called Roofing Megastore Ltd.

I now realise this is never going to turn up, i feel like a right mug, i paid by credit card (Mastercard) but it was processed through Paypal, does this mean i am no longer protected by section 75 consumer credit act?

Any berating or advice gratefully received.

MSP

What makes you think it won’t turn up?

Google brings up these guys. https://www.roofingmegastore.co.uk/contacts and that looks legit to me.

If you paid by CC and paypal was the transaction handler then CC protection should apply, if it was a more traditional paypal transaction then they should deal with it, unless you gifted the payment.

Drac

PayPal will see you good.

yourguitarhero
    Free Member

I bought roof sheets off them last month.

Arrived very quickly and as described….

Rich_s

Hmmm, Feefo reviews are a bit ‘clean’ for my liking. I was about to order some stuff off a very similar company 2 months back (not the same one) – very slick website, very easy to order, sagepay, could order tons of different things from them.

Did some digging and hidden away in various review websites and social meeja were quite a lot of stories about service either being A1+++ or utter shite. And split deliveries meaning you were never sure what would turn up when.

If you paid by MC/PP you’ll be fine in the long run tho.

twinw4ll
    Free Member

guitarhero, i think some may get what they ordered, but i think this is sophisticated and there are many who do not get their goods, did you pay online or over the phone? thanks for replies so far.

midlifecrashes