Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Ebay advice on silent winner
  • ironbrucove

I’m new to Ebay, usually buy and sell stuff on here without a hitch.
    Selling a road frame on Ebay. Auction closed on Sunday night, the chap who won has not been in touch, or paid. I’ve sent him a message asking if he wants to collect it or courier it, but no word.
    How long would you leave it before re-listing the frame. I was going to send him another message tonight and give him till Sunday. Does the collect think thats fair or bang out of order?

breatheeasy
    Free Member

I sold something on Sunday, the guy just paid me today without any contact before that. I find it’s not unusual to have a bit of delay, maybe they are selling things and are awaiting payment etc.

I’d maybe drop the buyer a nice note tonight, just checking if everything is okay, that’s it’s cool they haven’t paid yet but could you let them know if there are any issues blah blah blah – you’d just like a reply back that the intention is there to pay basically.

A week is long enough. Relist it on Sunday.

Don’t forget to also put a ‘payment not received’ request in to get your fees back on the original auction otherwise the fees will get taken off regardless. If the original buyer doesn’t accept the non payment it takes 2 weeks IIRC to get refunded.

alfabus
    Free Member

I wouldn’t worry too much about not getting emails from people… some people don’t like to deal with others much – hence the appeal of buying online – they can just pay and receive things.

A week seems long enough to wait with no contact at all though.

Dave

footstomper
    Free Member

Have a quick look at his or hers feedback, this will give you an indication to their buying & selling habits. I wouldn’t be too concerned just yet, they may work away without access to a computer until home again. As has been said give them until at least this Sunday before considering reposting.

woody74