MegaSack DRAW - This year's winner is user - rgwb
We will be in touch
IRB update to refs amongst tham are the fact that women are allowed to wear tights, GPS will continue and:
AMENDED LAW
20.1 Forming a scrum
(g)
The referee will call “crouch” then “touch”. The front rows crouch and using their outside arm; each prop touches the point of the opposing prop’s outside shoulder. The props then withdraw their arms. The referee will then call “set” when the front rows are ready. The front rows may then engage. The “set” call is not a command but an indication that the front rows may come together when ready.
AMENDED LAW IN ACTION
Anything's better than the farce we have to endure in league. I really don't know why we still bother, half the time the only forwards packing down are the front row - we have backs in the second row, so the second rower can tackle
