Home Forums Bike Forum XC events in the north

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • XC events in the north
  • dansat
    Free Member

Can anyone recommend any XC races/events taking place for the rest of summer? I’m new to it so preferably something beginner friendly. I live in Leeds so something in the north ideally

DickBarton

Scottish XC race series is on, but suspect that may be too North for you…

pothead
    Free Member

New XCO Race Series for 2024! – Run By Northern Downhill

No idea if these races actually happened or if they plan to run any next year but worth keeping an eye on

Gribs

It’s the national championships at Dalby next weekend. Entries close tonight.

bill-oddie
    Free Member

Yeah Dalby may be the last opp for this year to race in north of england. The other series have all run in May/ June / July multiple cancellations sadly.

Just don’t enter the actual champs if its your first race! Or i wouldn’t anyway…did try once….ha did not get many laps before i was lapped out by the pros!

The Saturday Open race is probably a good one to do though. Same deadline i think as the champs

snotrag

I’m afraid you’ve somewhat missed the boat – I’m also in Leeds and did a few events last year and this, most series run from Winter into May/June.  the National champs this weekend at Dalby is pretty much the last event I can see.

In the future, look out for the Crank It XC series and also the Focus Rides series which runs somewhat ad-hoc over in Lincolnshire so not too far.

If you can get there, there is also the Midweek MtB Madness races over in Manchester/Lancashire.

I’m now building myself up to doing Glentress 7 for the first time at the end of August.

ossify

If you can get there, there is also the Midweek MtB Madness races over in Manchester/Lancashire.