Viewing 28 posts - 1 through 28 (of 28 total)
  • Twitter
  • JCornford

Who is on it and who do you follow?

I will start:
    I'm on it http://www.twitter.com/jcornford
    I'm quite new to being a twit despite what some people might say!

Following a lot of the top BMXer's, the obligatory Lance Armstrong, top mtb photographers such as Gary Perkins and Sven Martin and off course Singletrack!

Junkyard
    Free Member

not on – in fact I have never even looked nor facebook as sometimes I just like to interact with people in the corporeal world.

fadda

I think the whole facebook/twitter/virtual mates thing is odd. But I am quite old and not very down with kids…

coffeeking
    Free Member

fadda – I think the two (FB and twitter) are two totally different concepts that can't be grouped like that. Facebook can and most often is used purely to keep up with real mates and share details about real events and laugh about real stuff you've done. Some odd people just collect virtual friends and do little else. Twitter, on the other hand, is just a method of people rapidly spouting garbage in small amounts to anyone who'll listen.

Junkyard
    Free Member

Twitter, on the other hand, is just a method of people rapidly spouting garbage in small amounts to anyone who'll listen.

must be lots of people from here on there then

Andituk
    Free Member

Why are people so quick to declare they've never used it? As if its something to be proud of? 😕 😕

Good for you..

Lots of big name riders on there, @stevepeat, @willlongden, @dan_atherton, @gee_atherton, @rachelatherton, @gregminaar, @BrianLopes, @HansNoWayRey, @Ratboy_Bryce, @AthertonRacing.

Obviously, all the singletrack staff, @GreatRock, @Shedfire. @MTBCut is good too.

@merlincycles, @18bikes, @StifCycles, @wigglebikeshop, @jejamescycles, @Chain_Reaction.

Loads of interesting people to follow.

IanMunro
    Free Member

I've looked at it a bit but to be honest I don't really get it.