Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • blood clots on the lungs
  • steviecapt
    Free Member

just thought i would ask the question, has anybody had experience of blood clots on the lungs, ive tried asking my doctor as im still in hospital, but hopeing to be home in three days, he seems to be very vague as to how long it would take to get back out on the bike, ive got clots on both lungs, ive never had this before, so dont really know how long and how much i should push things on the bike any info would be welcome cheers steve

wanmankylung
    Free Member

He is probably thinking “**** the bike you’ve got blood clots on your lungs.”

michaelmcc
    Free Member

Can you elaborate what your condition actually is? Ive never heard of a blot clot on the lungs. Is it blood in the lungs, or an excess of blood between the lungs and the sac they’re contained in?

bongohoohaa
    Free Member

I am not a doctor, so am going to shut up and advise you listen to a real doctor.

wanmankylung
    Free Member

Pulmonary emboli?

deadkenny
    Free Member

I’m not a doctor either but when it comes to blood clots inside I’ve always assumed these are potentially fatal so listen to them and don’t do anything unless they say it’s okay to do so.

Do you have a follow up with a clinic or consultant that can advise better than the regular overworked doctor doing fleeting visits on the ward?

big_scot_nanny

IMNAD

If you mean you have a pulmonary embolism, on both lungs, then your issues will be how much/any lung tissue has been damaged, and the kind of medications you will need to be on to stop them happening again (caused by blood clots from somewhere else, often legs, travelling through your system and lodging in the lungs).

Either way, take it easy and listen to the advice. Hope for a speedy recovery. My mate has had this a couple of times and it is not nice.

rickon
    Free Member