Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • Which Messenger Bag?
  • alexxx
    Free Member

Im looking for a medium messenger bag, I heard a lot of people get timbuk2 ones and the only other company I can find that do them is north face anyone know how these compare to them, they look quite nice and 10quid cheaper?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/North-Face-Messenger-Bag-Bomber-Blue-Medium-18-L-/280518830118?cmd=ViewItem&pt=UK_Sports_Leisure_Cycling_Bags_Panniers_SR&hash=item415039a826

http://www.charliethebikemonger.com/userimages/procart31.htm

thanks

soma_rich
    Free Member

I would get a crumpler. My Wonder Weenie is 10 years old now and still looks brand new been through all sorts with me 🙂

Clong
    Free Member

Bagaboo, if you can wait while its put together.

MSP

I would get a backpack, and avoid the humiliation of being a fakinger.

IHN

2nd Bagaboo

epicsteve
    Free Member

I've been using a Pakuma one for a couple of years, partly based on a good review in STW a few years back. It's been great and I use it as my laptop bag even when not on the bike.

Singlespeed_Shep
    Free Member

Clicky click

I have one of these its really good for shite weather. Doubles up as a life saver if you fall in a river. Can't argue with that.

donks
    Free Member

Wonder weenie for me too…mine gets used everyday for work the shops and even as a changing bag for the nipper.

jackoinmoss
    Free Member

Chrome citizen..
    Love mine really stable even when stuffed full.
    Also keeps laptop dry on the way to work even on motorbike in the rain.
    Had it a few years now and it still looks like new.
    They are expensive but i think they are worth the money.

oddjob
    Free Member

Depends a bit on what you want it for…

Chrome and bagaboo are good for waterproof indestructability and Timbuk2 and Crumpler are nicer to look at and somehow softer and nicer to use.