Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 203 total)
  • The Empire STRIKES back…Who's striking then…
  • unfitgeezer
    Free Member

…After the abuse I received for airing my view on what I thought about public sector strikes which I still believe…

Are any of you brave enough to say you are going on strike ?

Junkyard
    Free Member

yes

crikey
    Free Member

I don’t get the option to strike, and I’ve ended up being down to work that day, so I’ll be working.

slugwash
    Free Member

Yep

binners

Get back to work you bloody bunch of work-shy layabouts!!! 😉

ernie_lynch
    Free Member

After the abuse I received for airing my view on what I thought about public sector strikes

What were your views on the public sector strikes ? Air them again so I can see whether they’re worthy of abuse 💡

SurroundedByZulus
    Free Member

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkNsEH1GD7Q[/video]

yossarian
    Free Member

I work in the public sector and I’m not striking. Instead I’m taking a day off because the teachers at my son’s school are striking. Fair enough, its only one day and i get to spend it with my ace kids.

The tories are not listening to the majority of workers in the public sector and if striking will get them finally to put social justice ahead of money then all well and good. I don’t think it will though.

kilo

Yes

clareymorris

Yup

5thElefant
    Free Member

The tories are not listening to the majority of workers in the public sector and if striking will get them finally to put social justice ahead of money then all well and good. I don’t think it will though.

Yeah, we’ve got loads of spare money to splash around.

Ahh…. hang on….

TheSouthernYeti
    Free Member

You are still going to be on here though… right? 😐

binners

You’re waiting for the Tories to to put social justice ahead of money? 😯

Good luck with that! I hope you’ve bought a flask and a warm jacket. That may be a while

thegreatape
    Free Member

I’m not.