Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)
  • Reporting a crazy driver!!! Would you?
  • wrightyson
    Free Member

Tonight whilst driving home I glanced in the mirror and there he was, wrong side of the road in a 30 at the start of a move that would leave 5 of us passed. I then followed and was witness to some of the most dumb **** overtaking I’ve ever seen!!! The pinnacle of this was through a little village as he tried to do the three cars/vans behind the school bus as it pulled up! This was all over a say 10 mile journey on country roads, the most ridiculous thing about it was when we reached the next town he was stopped at the lights possibly 15 cars in front. All that idiocy to gain one revolution of the lights!!! I phoned the police, an gave them his reg, I’ve never done anything like that before but I felt sick whilst going round every corner expecting to see carnage! Did I do the right thing? Why do I feel uneasy about reporting it??

TuckerUK
    Free Member

Ah, Police driver training eh? Yup, we get them around here too!

Junkyard
    Free Member

yes and no idea why you feel queasy
    You done well sons
    rubs head in proud fatherly way gives playful arm punch

Zukemonster
    Free Member

Yes, definitely. Well done!

Woody
    Free Member

Yup, right thing. I’ve done the same but it has to be particularly moronic and dangerous, and usually repeated otherwise I’d never be off the phone!

wrightyson
    Free Member

I was so on edge when I phoned the police the woman who answered could tell I was adrenalined up. I genuinely expected to have to slam on at any moment to avoid the chaos which I thought would be round the next bend! I cannot put into words what I saw, it was just nuts!! The thing is I’ve had this same car come past me once before in the same manner and thought ****! Will the police actually do anything?

martymac

they cant do anything if you are the only person who called them (in case you know him and have a grudge, for example)