Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 78 total)
  • Regular forum user seeking help from you all…………
  • mickeyb0305
    Free Member

Hi everyone,

Cut a long story short, I’m a mature student currently in 3rd year of sports coaching degree at Teesside University and doing my dissertation.

The subject is mountain bikers and basically looking at some of reasons everyone rides, types of personality, etc.

If you could spare 5 or 10 minutes this would be invaluable to myself and much appreciated.

I know some questions are interesting and may look irrelevant but I have to use academically validated surveys. The ethics department have cleared the use of the following:

Click here to take survey

Thank you in advance.
    MIKE

ps. Please post on here once you have done it so I can thank you!

Junkyard
    Free Member

I dont ride Forestry Commission [or any other tbh] trail centres so cant help

geoffj

Done, but nearly didn’t bother completing it – too many questions, too many americanisms and what is surf-board riding?

TandemJeremy
    Free Member

A tad odd and a lot of it is about racing but completed anyway

weeksy

Done. 2 questions neasr the end are the same.

some are good… some are rubbish.

mickeyb0305
    Free Member

Cheers geoffj,

Yeah I know it’s an old survey which I wanted to amend but due to validity was told not to.

Presume its Surfing….

Thanks for quick response, much appreciated and mustn’t have taken long!

Mike.

mickeyb0305
    Free Member

Cheers to TJ and weeksy, off to do some other work so thanks to all.

Target is over 50 so I’m sure STW users can help me on this one!

Mike

franksinatra

The subject is mountain bikers and basically looking at some of reasons everyone rides, types of personality, etc

So why the question about enjoying the company of swingers? 😯

Completed the looong and slightly odd survey anyway.

wwaswas

questions were a bit ‘all this or ‘all that’ with no real ‘err, neither really’ choices.

nickf
    Free Member