Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Product designer / engineer required – v.ep only please
  • mrkool
    Free Member

Hi all

I may have a business opportunity for somebody out there. I have designed and prototyped a revolutionary new product for both road and mountain bikes. Patent applications have been filed, legally we’re good to go.

My friend, technical consultant and business partner-to-be was unfortunately killed in a motorcycle accident in Italy one month ago, leaving the ship somewhat rudderless in terms of technical engineering knowledge; I am only a designer, and we have still some way to go.

I would really like to hear from talented, experienced product designers or engineers (or just talented if you think you’re that good). Location is not an issue for me, if you’re the right person for the job, its no problem. If you would care to send your portfolios or cv/resume to me I will be happy to answer any questions – within reason – you may have.

I’d like to hear from those with 3d modelling, Solidworks or at least working in STEP format. Knowledge of CNC, forging and working with Aluminium. Any FEA and stress testing exp would be a bonus too.

This is a genuine opportunity to work on a new product, and as we are still in only 2nd or 3rd stage of development I really can’t say any more. I will contact those I like with at the least a Non Disclosure & Confidentiality Agreement to be signed before I can give any specific details.

many thanks all – mail in profile or leave yours in the thread
    G

donsimon
    Free Member

Who do I send my money to?

richmars

Is this a full time role, or something that can be done evenings/weekends?
    Product design in what area? Consumer? Industrial?
    What sort of skills? Mouldings? metal?

Sorry for the questions but may help find the right person.

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    squiff
    Free Member