Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 83 total)
  • Pics: STW Forum Mendip Ride – funtastic outing
  • buzz-lightyear
    Free Member

Thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone who came on the fun, social ride. As ever on large group rides there was degree of chaos, but order was kept by a number of very helpful riders who knew the way – many thanks to them.

I'm a mediocre photographer, but my efforts are on Picasaweb (please make cheeky comments/add your tag name if you like): MENDIP FORUM RIDE PICS LINKY TO PICASAWEB

A few shots for the casual reader:

clubber
    Free Member

Looks great. I was disappointed to miss it ( I was one of the two roadies who turned up at the car park) but had to be back home by 11.

knottie8
    Free Member

Another great ride done and dusted. I should add there was plenty of punctures, Andy had a big off and I bust my chain. I met a few new faces today and introduced my mate Brian to STW group rides and bent rear mechs(we can chat about it in work tomorrow now). A big thanks to Buzz and co for sorting it all out. So roll on the next one ! Where next ? Oh and im liking the pic of me fixing my chain.

click the above pic for more pics.

This rider made this bit look easy, very smooth style.

oldfart

Blimey you 2 got them put up quick ! Obviously you didn't ride hard enough ! Good day out ditto when's the next one !

buzz-lightyear
    Free Member

Good stuff Paul – glad you got pics of the lower part of xmas trees/santas grotto.
    Cripes Charlie's electrolyte "shot blocks" are probably the grimmest foodstuff I've ever tried. Probably why he wolfed down the vast plate of fried stuffs.

Lot's of smiles.

knottie8
    Free Member

"Obviously you didn't ride hard enough"

I only walked to keep Rich company 😳

Oh and the muffins at the finish made with courgette , yummy .

oldfart

OK then so you were his walkin ' bitch LOL !!!! .Rich forget the uplifts they ain't gonna happen !This isn't France ya know !

buzz-lightyear
    Free Member