Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • New Bike (Darkside content)
  • easygroove
    Free Member

Kent Eriksen

Kent Eriksen now built. Took it out on a 140km ride and it goes great. Need to change the stem, bit too short.

monksie
    Free Member

Oooh. Lovely. That’s right up my street, that is (not literally, obviously).

Vortexracing

very nice

Kuco

Nice.

mdb
    Free Member

Lovely.

witty.name
    Free Member

V nice.
    Can i ask,is that a compact chainset and what ratio cassette you went for? Im new to this road bike lark and undecided what to stick on my new build.Thanks.

The-Swedish-Chef
    Free Member

That is a very nice build. Looks great with low profile rims.

Merak

Excellent choice. I’d like one of them myself. Fed up of plastic, nice to see its not got the ubiquitous 50mm rims.

oldgit
    Free Member

Classic Ti build, like it. I have similar with Ultegra.

I like your cages, what are they?

montylikesbeer

Very tidy

c_klein87

lovely, Kent’s frames always look great

sputnik
    Free Member

Nice and tidy but I don’t get the layback seat post with the seat all the way forward, looks wrong. Get rid of the two spacers above the stem.
    Looks very clinical, would not get noticed if leant against the wall in here:

Wookster

Lush mate. Understated but I’ll bet it goes like a rocket!! 😀

uponthedowns
    Free Member

What’s the layback seatpost for? Couldn’t you get a frame the right size?

easygroove
    Free Member

Layback post is the standard from Kent – he doesn’t do a straight version.

Cages are Blackburn Chicane

Spacers will be gone at wkend and steerer tube will be cut once im happy with stem / bar set up – still experimenting at the mo, so left spacers to allow for flexibility

It weights 7.2kg. Could go a lot lighter if i had more $$$$$$!!

It goes like poo off a spade!

sputnik
    Free Member

Hey Easygroove, I was thinking you will be cutting the steerer tube down once you find the sweet spot.