• This topic has 46 replies, 30 voices, and was last updated 9 years ago by tron.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 47 total)
  • Need a car for the mrs.Any ideas?
  • andybrad

Mrs now wants a car after ive been making her walk for the last 6 months. So any suggestions. Got 3k tops. Thinking of a polo, corsa or something else. Has to be able to transport a grandma (alive) and not fall apart.

Any ideas?

peteimpreza

What does she want? Have you asked her.

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

peteimpreza – Member
    What does she want? Have you asked her.

Don’t be silly! Far better to ask a bunch of folks on teh interwebz instead!

Has to be able to transport a grandma (alive) and not fall apart.

hambl90
    Free Member

Toyota yaris

ambientcoast
    Free Member

If she drives anything like my Mrs, then one of these is probably your best bet…

ElShalimo

Mazda2

andybrad

ahhh popemobile. out of my budget unfortunatly.

She would like a golf but there all very high milage or 1.4 that im concerned wont get up our local hill

allthegear
    Free Member

What does she want? it might come as a shock but women are perfectly capable of buying cars these days.

Rachel

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

allthegear – Member
    What does she want? it might come as a shock but women are perfectly capable of buying cars these days.

Rachel

You’ll be wanting the vote next! 😉

tomkerton
    Free Member

Mazda 2

BillMC

Honda jazz

tron
    Free Member

1.6 16V mk4 Golf or the equivalent Mk5. We had a mk3 for a few years, seats 4 happily, did 40mpg, only ever needed brakes, tyres and a service every 10k. We eventually got rid of it after 60k and lost about 500 quid in depreciation. Polos are basically Mk3 bits underneath, but not great 4up.

All the 8v 1.4 engines are pretty sluggish. Not a huge weight difference between the Polo and Golf either.

spooky_b329