Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Maverick’s
  • Luigi1
    Free Member

Who wants to fix a frame?

Tiboy

what do you mean luigi1?

Luigi1
    Free Member

It’s seem difficult to progress pass I’ll look into that or I’m waiting to hear from… I suppose I’m impatient when it comes to getting it fixed & wanting to ride.

Tiboy

I know waht you mean, so your frame broken is it? what’s up with it?

Junkyard
    Free Member

are you apying or is it a warranty job?
    If the former go somehere that will do it

Luigi1
    Free Member

Brass bushes & bolt gone in mono link, also the cable guide on it is rubbing its way into the shock body on full exrtension 🙁

Tiboy

you looking to get it done under warranty, or is it a DIY job? can you even gets spares for it? sorry for the interest in your frame’s demise, I’m an engineer and like to repair things!

Luigi1
    Free Member

Dunno. It would be nice if I didn’t have to pay – but I haven’t thought that way until now. I would like it just working right really. But if it is going to cost a lot – is it worth it? Dilemma time….

Tiboy

Depends on whether the bushings are press fit or not, if they are they will have to be drilled out and replaced. If they are push fit then they should be easy to replace. All depends how much you like the frame really. Not sure what you mean about the cable guide though…

Luigi1
    Free Member

The front mech cable guide is part of the casting of the mono link. Some how it’s moved towards the shock body, which is part of the rear triangle to. Sorry I can’t answer your q’s on the bushes, but it seems that no one else wants to either. I like this frame but I’m exhausted from trying to sort it. I’m beginning to look towards a Nomad & just give up – it’s useless to anyone at the mo.

sheldona
    Free Member