Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Just when i thought it was getting better….
  • sharkbait
    Free Member

…another new client cancels a project that I have been working towards for the last 6 months and had been promised was going to start next week.

Sometimes I just want to give up. 🙁

donsimon
    Free Member

Feel for you, been going through the same sort of shit during the last 6 months and now it seems to be working out.
    Patience is a virtue.
    All good things come to him who waits.
    Are two of the crappy sayings that would have had me slapping the person who said them…

Trimix
    Free Member

Thats always shite news, but it could be worse, you could start to do the work and then find out later they cant afford to pay.

There may be other potential clients that would suit the groundwork you may have already invested. ?

binners

I feel your pain fella. I agree with Trimix. I had the same thing last year.

Having a project cancelled is bloody annoying. Especially as its always done at really short notice. Normally with a two sentence email.

But… What is far far worse is having a client fold owing you tens of thousands for work you’ve already carried out. I know this from bitter experience.

Chin up and try and take the positives 😀

sharkbait
    Free Member

Are two of the crappy sayings that would have had me slapping the person who said them…

Haha thanks mate, made me laugh for the first time today!

Trimix/Binners: You’re dead right – unfortunately I’ve had two lots of that as well – a solicitor in 2009 who folded owing £10k (that one cost me £2k to chase before she went bankrupt) and a medical practice which still owes me £6000 12 months on from completing their project.

The only silver lining is that it can’t get any worse…. can it?

oh yeah Binners, here’s the email:

I hate to be the barer of bad news, but it has been decided not to go down the route of scanning documents for now.