Viewing 37 posts - 1 through 37 (of 37 total)
  • I'm a Soul Man – Caution – no Sam and Dave content
  • ricdiggle
    Free Member

My new Soul.

Built from a new frame and loads of bits from my old Mondraker.

Spec:
    Cotic soul medium 2013 frame.
    Fox RLC 120mm
    Shimano Xt
    KS Lev with Fizik Gobi XM
    Easton Haven Stem and Haven Carbon Bars (and spare wheels)
    Hope/Stans Flow/EX with Tubeless Racing Ralph
    Hope everything else I think.

1×10 and weighs, 11.5kgs / 25.5 lbs

I’ve shortened the braided hoses already but may possibly actually measure them this time and do it properly.
    I think I lined up the Valves, tyre branding and wheel stickers quite well and I’ve used blue anodised bits to make it go as fast as possible.

This is my first attempt at anything even remotely DIY, I’m feeling all proud but worried the chain is too short. Is it me or does the rear mech look just wrong? (Works perfectly BTW)

Only had a couple of minutes to do these photos so shoved it in a bit of a dirty / industrial setting so all you background nitpicking experts could party all night.

I’ll take some proper photos when I get a minute or two spare.

So, what’s Wrong/Right; Good/Bad?

soulman by ricdiggle, on Flickr

soul2 by ricdiggle, on Flickr

Love the Bore Caps in Blue:

BlueBore by ricdiggle, on Flickr

Solo
    Free Member

Brick work is a bit shabby.
    🙂

bokonon
    Free Member

So, what’s Wrong/Right; Good/Bad?

The wall could do with re-pointing, particularly the bit in the second shot.

metalheart
    Free Member

Not a fan of the blue ‘highlights’ myself (purely personal).

Everything else looks about right…

…apart from that brickwork. Shabby!

Oh, and I rather quite like the ‘moody’ atmosphere in the photos 😀

penguinni

Pure envy here!

Thats just a lovely bike. 🙂

Once I get my Heckler sold Ill be aquiring one – white forks on my build and no blue bits!

What height are you? Im 6 foot and planning on a medium.

Happy riding!

el-Gato-Negro