Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)
  • Easy work food with a semblance of healthy
  • billytinkle
    Free Member

Usually I’ll survive through work by eating the following items or a mixture of: Quaker oat so simple express pots, banannas, Belvita breakfast biscuits, baked bean snap pots, microwave rice packets, Uncle Ben’s Rice Time Express pots or Dolmio Pastavita pots.

I commute 22 miles a day and I need to eat, but I’m trying to stay sort of healthy whilst not making any real effort with food preperation.

At work I have a bowl, a spoon, a microwave, a toaster and a kettle all readily available to me.

I’ve been eating the above foods for many months now, but getting very bored of it all (except the porridge pots). Anyone got any suggestions for easy work food that fills you up and isn’t laden with fat or huge calories?

P.s. I don’t like salad.

peterfile
    Free Member

Albanach
    Free Member

Any kind of soup with pulses in it. Smoked mackerel pâté on oatcakes. Any kind of pasta dish which could be reheated. Microwave baked potato with beans eyc

growinglad
    Free Member

P.s. I don’t like salad.

Heretic!!!!!!

I do like a nice Salad..although to be fair, not much cop for getting your energy levels up.

What about soups?

Must admit, I tend to have what ever was for dinner the night before for my lunch. You can get pretty good tupperware boxes with clamp down lids to stop nasty slopages in your bag.

growinglad
    Free Member

Bloody hell, if I was single I’d have one of them there toasters….looks great!!

Always through a tin of oiled Tuna in the mix from time to time….With a nice bit of salad :))

Gunz
    Free Member

Sandwiches?

akak
    Free Member

Tins of mackerel in tomato sauce or olive oil. I cook rice at work in the microwave most days (cheaper than packets). Porridge is very easy to make – why buy those expensive pots?

binners

Chilli sauce?

FuzzyWuzzy

Yeah those toasters are great, had one for a few years now.