Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • carpet cleaning
  • bruneep

Mrs B is requiring the carpet cleaned due to dirt from dug kids and general grubbiness.

Do I/we

1. Pay a man to do

2. hire a machine and gubbings

3. buy a machine (not far of the cost of hiring)and we could clean other carpets at leisure.

Any recommendations of machines to hire/buy?

ta

Drac

Mrs B is requiring the carpet cleaned due to dirt

bruneep

<sigh>

You no work to do?

PeaslakeDave
    Free Member

We hired a rug doctor from B&Q and it cleaned really well. just hire it for the day and get the “gubbings”. It is probably a better cleaner than a cheaper one you would buy yourself. we were really impressed. Also the rug doctor stain remover is magic.

Drac

You no work to do?

Not back to Friday night.

PePPeR

Thanks for heads up for Rug Doctor, I work for them.

Best machine I have ever used and i used to clean carpets for a living!

If you have a Morrisons near they are the cheapest place to rent from for detergent and rental.

Make sure you take 2 forms if Into the store ie proof of address (household bill) the and a proof of signature ie driving licence.

footflaps

I keep meaning to hire one from our local Tesco, as the Cats have made quite a mess of the living room carpet, mainly by disemboweling wildlife on it.

bruneep

Thanks for heads up for Rug Doctor, I work for them.

doing anything important? Got a discount code/voucher 😉

PePPeR

No sorry…

bruneep

Not back to Friday night.

slacker

dobo
    Free Member

rug doctor worked well when i changed rental a few years back. just take your time and do a proper job and comes out good

Drac

slacker

Yup.

midlifecrashes

Despite PePPeR being a bit spammy, they are a good bit of kit, clean well and don’t leave the carpets too wet. Landlord here and hire them regularly. Takes a properly shagged carpet not to come up well with a couple of passes of the machine.

Madfly
    Free Member