Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Blackberry Bold 9700…….
  • Marmite
    Free Member

Anyone got one, are they any good, business users only need apply or are they a good phone for people just wanting to keep in touch etc?

can-uk
    Free Member

I have one.. the new trackpad is way better than the old ball.

I use it for work and personal use. the only real gripe is that i wished the battery lasted longer.

RaveyDavey
    Free Member

Trying to get us to have them in our place but I don't want to be able to get work e-mails when I'm at home thank you very much!

Marmite
    Free Member

Are you a Berry user because of work or was it your choice? Would you have chosen it if you weren't using it for work?

I'm looking for this to be my personal phone… messages, facebook, personal email etc, oh and the odd call!

sputnik
    Free Member

I have been using one for the last 2-3 months. It is a very good phone, does everything well. In retrospect I wish I got an Iphone instead, lot more fun. Blackberry has got a app store, but rather limited. But as a phone I can't fault it.

cakerider

Got one about a month ago as personal phone (no work use) and really glad I did. Works well as a phone generally and nice to use.

Was not bothered about loads of apps, able to easily collect email, browse and use pesky twitter so does all that I need.

konabunny
    Free Member

Had the Curve before, **** it, got a 9700 on insurance. Now on my second return – phone keeps freezing, contact list self-replicates, disappearing emails and messages. Gonna try to shove it back on Vodafone for an iPhone at this point – "not fit for purpose".

Old one was good but out of 10-20 people who had BBs, practically all of them had a trackball that died. Probably that's not the experience of everyone, though.

hughjengin
    Free Member