Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 126 total)
  • best quality flat pedal?
  • ton

one for pedal abusers. money no object, what is the best quality flats pedal?

shimano pedals have always lasted me ages, so the saints have my vote so far.

anything much better?

smokey_jo

The Hope F20 I have seems very well made indeed, nice low profile and hasn’t lost \ny pins yet. Absolutely zero play to boot. They are a bit spendy though

kneebiscuit
    Free Member

Burgtec?

Tracey

Too big for my dainty feet but Boomslangs without a doubt. Im a Specialized pro mag girl, the pair I have are going on twelve years old, which are great for my size fours.

Nobeerinthefridge
    Free Member

Burgtecs. Tracey ain’t to be trusted, unless ye want spesh! 😆

big_scot_nanny

Ton, I know there’s a million different opinions, but of the 2 folks I know with saints (me and my mate Bal, who weighs about half what I do) have had them fail spectacularly. Not recommended.

I was about to ask the same question as you, as I having a bit of a mare with pedals at the mo. So far, all flat pedals have failed within a year that I’ve tried (except M520 spuds – 7 years old and still going on the commuter) – I don’t mind treating them as disposable, but it’s a bot of a ride killer when they do fail!
    Fails – superstar nano’s & nano x, Specialized boomslang, Saints, welgo jobs, and a bunch of other emergency replacement ones that I’ve bought, normally in the porters du soleil!

Tracey

Got a set of Burgtecs on the Chameleon, also some V8s, V12s, and Beenies. The Boomslangs are in a different league. Kevin only uses the Burgtecs because Abigale bought them as a Christmas present.
    Barnsley lasses can always be trusted. 😀

MSP

Best quality for pedal abusers by a country mile Straitline Defacto

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/straitline-defacto-platform-flat-pedal/rp-prod92591