Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 80 total)
  • Anyone else in fancy dress today?
  • matt_outandabout

Youngest_oab has red hair and various fart signs and fart soundbox, mrs_oab has gone to work at the nursery in her PJ’s . 😕

bikebouy
    Free Member

Yup, me.

I’m pretending I work for a living.

FunkyDunc
    Free Member

Just another frigging stupid way for shops to make more money….

MoreCashThanDash

LittleMissMC is a big fan of the Brownie stories so is going to school in her Brownie uniform. Saves getting her changed for tonight’s meeting as well!

I’m still off work on this lovely sunny day so I shall be dressing up as Bradley Wiggins and going out on my bike!

Ro5ey
    Free Member

The boy, 5, is going as Chewbacca and the girl as a Rydell High cheerleader, from Grease that she has been WATCHING lots lately

WTF

Can’t be bother to argue with the Mrs, sometimes you just have to let them get on with it…. 🙄

I’ve washed my hands of it… after spending the best part of an evening last year, making a Golden Ticket.

molgrips
    Free Member

Eldest has gone as Mabel Jones. My wife had to make some red stripey pyjamas from scratch, which she did superbly.

I’m in my dressing gown and pyjamas also, so I’m calling it an Arthur Dent costume.

doris5000

(speaking as a non-parent,) why are people wearing fancy dress today?

hammyuk
    Free Member

I’m a parent and I’ve no idea either!

bikebouy
    Free Member

It’s a yearly “Kids got to school dressed as their favorite Book character”

bubs

Mr Twit and a My Little Pony – kids love it and it does get them talking about books (or films and TV 😳 )

LoCo
    Free Member

Matilda (complete with jug with newt (not real!)) and Peter Pan, I am,as usual dressed as a tramp.

Yak

Mine have gone as the Lion from the Butterfly Lion and Grandpa (WW2 Spitfire pilot) from Grandpa’s Great Escape.

This year it was comparatively easy to cobble something together for this. No midnight sewing required.

adrenalindaddy