Viewing 29 posts - 1 through 29 (of 29 total)
  • another boring company car question
  • ElShalimo

I’ve been offered a company car. I’d really like a big estate such as Mondeo but it’s outside my pay grade. So I have to go down a model size, apparently they are cheaper for our company to lease.
    What is the best medium sized estate car with comfy seats for long journeys e.g. Leeds to Fort William. I’m quite tall at 6ft 1.5 so prefer as big as possible for comfort
    Also, I want one that can take an old fashioned flange towbar (not the detachable swan-neck types) so I can use my current bike rack.
    I’m new to all this but comfy, medium sized with low emissions and lots of oomph and able to get a flange towbar fitted is what I need.
    Any ideas?
    thanks

john_drummer
    Free Member

Skoda Octavia new model?

dazz
    Free Member

I had an Octavia estate, it was great. You can have a flange type towbar fitted to most cars, just check with the lease company about fitting them, the company we use just said as long as it was fitted by a proper company & E marked it was all good. The local Nissan dealer wanted £450 to fit fit a towbar when I ordered my car, but a local company came out & fitted it for around £200 & after chatting to the fitter, guess who fits all the towbars at my local Nissan dealer.

cbmotorsport
    Free Member

Seat Exeo Estate?

Rockape63
    Free Member

What a shit thread! Clearly you want an A6 avant Le Mans so go and get it!

ElShalimo

I want Jaguar XF Sportbrake but HR don’t agree with me
    😉

somouk
    Free Member

Focus will probably be one of the options. You should ask them for a list from the lease company that meet your criteria, thats what I do when new cars are due.

johndoh
    Free Member

Rockape63 – Member
    What a shit thread! Clearly you want an A6 avant Le Mans so go and get it!
    POSTED 36 MINUTES AGO # REPORT-POST

Had one for two years. I wouldn’t recommend one.

B. Oring.

ElShalimo