Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • 2015 camber evo new or s/h camber carbon?
  • dockie64
    Free Member

Hi all,
    im a newbie here but have an mtb obsession at the ripe old age of 51 🙂 I want to buy an xc/trail bike and have been offered a 2015 camber evo at a good discount. However the dealer has a 2014 camber carbon comp 29,er that has never been offroad except to go greenlaning and not much of that either. The latter is a couple of hundred cheaper than the new evo…… which would you learned folk choose????
    Thanks in advance.

Murray

Both will be great. I’d choose based on running gear – if one has Shimanno brakes I’d get that one.

teamhurtmore
    Free Member

In true STW fashion – buy the ’15 evo, you wont be disappointed

Tracey

We have got the evo. Felt alot more bike than the standard one

teamhurtmore
    Free Member

+1

bowglie

I’ve currently got a Camber Evo 29 and previously had a Camber Carbon 29 (non Evo). The Evo came with Shimano Deore brakes, which perform exactly the same as the XT and SLX versions on my other bikes i.e. brilliantly. The carbon came with Formula T1s brakes, which took a lot of fretting to get anywhere near Shimano performance.