Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 145 total)
  • Site Update
  • Mark

We are currently in the middle of rolling out a software update across the site. There’s always a few bugs to iron out when this happens so bare with us if things glitch.

This update brings in some back admin changes and site optimisations but front end all stories we publish will have a forum topic created for the comments. These will have a ‘news’ icon in the main forum overview.

I’ll keep you updated.

Mat

Disappointed, I thought the little ‘M’ (rather than chat or bike) referred to Mark rather than members forum…

abingham

There’s always a few bugs to iron out when this happens so bare with us if things glitch.

WHAT?! I work in IT and there are never, EVER any glitches and everything works perfectly first time!

Who am I kidding? Keep on keeping on @mark!

JohnnyPanic

Will the updates include a spell and context checker?

DezB
    Free Member

Mark

Spelling author’s own.

Mark

The database is currently being rebuilt and this is creating a strain on the server. That means the site may be running a bit slow until that process has finished.

the-muffin-man

2009 already!!? My, doesn’t time fly! :-)

akira

What? A second hamster!

DezB
    Free Member

Is it me, or are old PMs coming up as new? I’m guessing it’s something to do with this change, as I can’t actually see a new message (I don’t think)

scotroutes

You got PMs?

matt_outandabout

Does the wallpaper change?

mechanicaldope

Love the article links in the forum. Think I have read more articles today than ever before.

kayak23

I like how when you swoosh the page up and down the photo background in the box at the top stays still but the box moves.
    😊👍

somafunk

I thought you must be up to something as the forum page has been playing up recently on iPad Pro whilst in landscape mode, sorted now but I keep getting “this page is using excessive memory blah….blah” messages on my 2020 iMac 27″ with 32gb ram

Mark