Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Renault Trafic Crew Vans
  • druidh
    Free Member

Just started thinking about a van-type thing and there seem to be a few of these around with a weird bulkhead in place.

Anybody know if these are easy to remove and replace with a second row of seats which can be folded or removed?

Any other feedback on these?

Trekster

Vivaro
    Sure I have seen short wheelbase version of this with only 1 row of seats

cant say im an expert but my mate johnny had one and it was complete shite, He prob got a bit of a dud but… they apparently suffer with gear box issues. my opinion is to avoid them

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middling Edition

Fresh Goods Friday 696: The Middlin...
    Latest Singletrack Videos
    Trekster

can check with mate, using them for AA vans, replacing his VW

neilb67
    Free Member

I think the gearbox issues are sorted out on the later vans.My mate has one for his business. He has the long wheelbase with the same seats as in the photo. He can get 2 motocross bikes in the back diagonally across the space. One is his lads so might be tight getting two large mtx bikes in. He's had 3 so far and runs them till they have 200K on and has had no problems.

spooky_b329

Instead of paying a premium for a crewcab and then ripping out the bulkhead and spending a fortune on an extra row of seats, you might as well just look for a minibus version. Check your license as you may be limited to driving vehicles with a maximum 8 passenger seats.

TooTall
    Free Member

Bulkheads are sometimes intrinsic to the strength of the vehicle – think load bearing wall rather than stud partition. Not sure about these models tho.

chrissyboy
    Free Member