Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • KONAHASH UP!!!! What do you think
  • boldermansam
    Free Member

What a load of rubbish!!!! Was so excited about what the day would bring, was going to be so good to get out on my new bike! But alas I thought it was a complete waste of £35.00, time, petrol, room for the night and bridge crossing!! me and my mate opted to do the enduro as we thought it would mean more time on the bikes. We never got times on the last leg as it shut at 1 not that anyone told us at sign in! and throughout the whole day only saw one marshal at the start of 5th timed section and not at the end where the stage was marked to finish! (how does that work??). To be honest feel like i was mugged for my hard earned cash!!! I have been racing the Avalanche series for the last 2 years and they are amazing and so well organized by Olivia and her team. I'll never do the mash up again!!
    Would just be interested in what everyone else thought
    Thanks

s8tannorm
    Free Member

I did the first one then never bothered again.

It felt like the organisers didn't give it the time / input needed (IMO) … perhaps too busy with the TransWales. It's a shame though as I think the whole format could be just what the UK needs.

The Avalanche at kielder proves that it can be done and made to work right.

SpeedyG
    Free Member