Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 101 total)
  • Key workers
  • hanchurch
    Free Member

Loads of talk of what everyone is doing while they are at home but who have we got on here that are still going to work everyday?
    I’ll start: I’m a supermarket Manager, it’s a very strange world at the moment at work.

parkesie
    Free Member

Back in work tomorrow fire engines still need fixing. Had a bizarre 2weeks holiday at home.

swavis

I don’t consider myself key but we’re an engineering workshop supplying the oil and gas industry, the boss even spoke to the local Tory MP for guidance whether to remain open after initially closing and was told to carry on but with extra distancing measures.
    Wife is an HDU nurse so definitely key.

richardkennerley

Hospital laboratory for me and school for my wife.

I’m on a shift rotation at the moment so various days in/out. My wife is on reduced hours to two days a week. The little one has a nursery place still on the days when we’re both working, but given how our days fall, she’s only there once in the next three weeks.

neila

Field Service Engineer, Nuclear Sector. Booked to be away from home now for at least the next 6 weeks, home at weekends. Finding hotels open for key workers within travelling distance from site is an issue let alone sourcing food once you’re there. Almost all hotel restaurants are closed so it’s relying on takeaways or supermarkets, not so easy in an unfamiliar area. I have porridge pots and pot noodles in my bag.

Kato

I’m a copper in London

iancity1
    Free Member

Work in a Jobcentre, something like 150,000 claims in last few weeks means we have never been busier 🙁

djc1245
    Free Member

Waste water treatment. Running my own site. No visitors allowed onsite. Quite peaceful but lonely at work.

andy4d

Work in a pharmacy so going in every day and will be for as long as I can.

rockthreegozy
    Free Member