Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)
  • When was the coolest time in modern history
  • djglover
    Free Member

I was talking to a colleague 10 years my junior in the pub the other day and after a while the topic moved, half drunkenly on to what cool stuff you did as a student.

As a student I went to clubs like the Hacienda, Soak and bands like the Happy mondays and Stone Roses were in their heyday. He said that he wished he’d been around to experience that period. I often wonder what it would have been like to be round in the punk era.

Does each generation grow up envying the previous ones defining genres?

What was the coolest youth culture era of the 20th century?

Are there any around at the moment that will define the first decade of the 21st century, I have to wonder when I look at hispters, but thats probably me getting old I accept…?

Kevevs
    Free Member

define cool. I’m kindathick, but you’ve gotta give a definition first? you just sound a bit like me. looking for something to happen,oh, I’m 38!

djglover
    Free Member

fashionably attractive or impressive

Elfinsafety
    Free Member

What like me? 🙂

Kevevs
    Free Member

personify that definition: (anyone!)

djglover
    Free Member

Kevevs, how many edits can you do on one post in 3 minutes?

sharki
    Free Member

I only wish i found mountain biking in the 90’s and not beer women and more beer and women.

Can’t think of an era in time when i’d rather be other than riding instead of wasting.

djglover
    Free Member

I really haven’t thought this through. I need to find a hipster forum to ask this question on, not a forum full of middle aged duffers 😀

grumm
    Free Member

I’d have liked to go to the massive outdoor raves in the early 90s.

sharki
    Free Member

Middle aged????

Why you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i’m 38 and have no intention of reaching 76yrs old….

loddrik
    Free Member

I could hardly call it cool but for me the rave scene was the time I remember most fondly.