Viewing 39 posts - 1 through 39 (of 39 total)
  • What's the most you've ever paid for…
  • oddjob
    Free Member

a pair of jeans?
    I seem to remember paying about £100 when I was a poor and stupid student. Now I have a job and stuff, I tnd to buy them in the Gap.

Anyone got any recommendations for something a bit more interesting or am I barking up entirely the wrong tree with you lot?

carbon337
    Free Member

Asda £14 beating my previous record of Primark @ £8

oddjob
    Free Member

Supermarket = food

Call me a snob, I don’t care at all

DezB
    Free Member

About £30 for some Diesel ones.

donsimon
    Free Member

I think I paid about 3,000 a few years ago in a bargain place, they were about half price… 😈

Fortunateson09
    Free Member

About £50 seems sensible to me – not ridiculously expensive, but you should get something that will stand up some abuse for a good while. I’ve decided that cheap jeans are a false economy…

GlitterGary
    Free Member

About 25 quid usually. Doesn’t matter how much they cost, it’s how they feel that counts.

D0NK

Jeans £30
    Cycling longs £104

I got my priorities right 🙂

odannyboy
    Free Member

tesco, half price at 7 quid.lasted well, reasonable cut.cant complain.
    bought some dunderdoon ones from cult clothing years ago.they were 48 quid and cut to completly the wrong size.utter pants!

DezB
    Free Member

You could always go for jeggings.

Cougar

I wore 501’s for years until they got stupidly expensive. I don’t mind paying a premium for good quality gear, but 60 quid? On your bike.

I discovered on holiday in the US that you can pick them up over there for about 20 quid. I try to come back with a couple of pairs when I visit, which keeps me going for a few years until I next find myself over there.