Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • What snow? Fed up with all the snow stories
  • richmars

Nothing here in Cambs, a few miles from Ely.

headfirst
    Free Member

Ah diddums…I'm not fed up- my school is closed today, wahey! (I'm a teacher)

mattbee

That's how I felt in Portsmouth, but we've had loads!

Was out last night in the Landy towing people off Portsdown Hill for several hours then had to pick my wife (an A&E nurse) up from work as hospital was blocked; even ambulances were needing to be towed in!

I've had some fun, but standing snow today will close my business, costing me around £800. Want to come and get our snow?

rusty-trowel
    Free Member

None in Poole, not even a frost this morning.

Alex

ooh we've had lots in Herefordshire which cancelled the 5:53 that I was going to have to take to London. Taking the dog out instead 🙂

Strangelove
    Free Member

Not a single flake here. I didnt even need to defrost the car this morning.
    There is some on the Purbecks and I'm hoping that will hang around untill the weekend.

devs
    Free Member

Have some of ours. Came on 16 Dec and been here ever since. The iron hard ice on the road between the ruts is 8"-12" deep now and causes at least one of my cars to keep bottoming out. It's 2 feet deep in the woods where I went for a ride last night. BUT we have got it lucky, we had to do a mad dash from a building in Inverness yesterday to avoid road closures. The owners live a few miles inland. They have 4 feet of snow. So far they have lost their garden shed and greenhouse under the weight. Their conservatory has cracked and melt water is coming in the house when it gets warm enough. Oh, and it's snowing again for a change!

MulletusMaximus
    Free Member

Loads in Andover. Rode the long way into work this morning. Loads of fun. 😀

stumpy01

richmars – should have come to Thetford last night :wink:. It was chilly, but suprisingly grippy once past the road to the old folks home…