Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Web Hosting – who to use?
  • Speeder

I’ve done a little search but surprisingly I can’t find a specific answer so here goes.

I’m looking to host multiple websites for my businesses. they’re all Speeder something and I want Speeder.co.uk to show links to them all as this’ll ultimately be the be the “Speeder group” page. They’re currently all either hosted by Heart Internet via 123reg or GoDaddy and I’d like to consolidate them into one location for this purpose.

Does anyone have any recommendations as to a host? After the debacle with them taking over my original host I’m thinking of going away from Heart and GoDaddy’s options look good but I’m not an expert and have no experience.

I need catch all emails setup and a good remote access system to it. I’m assuming everything will work ok with Outlook.

I’ll be building the sites myself initially using WordPress no doubt following advice on here. Quite looking forward to the challenge.

I’m not sure there’s any questions in there so I’ll frame it. Is GoDaddy any good as a web host? Any likely problems with swapping site and email hosting across from Heart Internet?

Cheer

Gary

marmaduke
    Free Member

Well a lot of people hate godaddy because it’s a monster corp but it’s cheap and has 24/7 phone support (if you don’t mind speaking to Yanks). http://www.ovh.co.uk is probably seen as a more pro host but will be more expensive and I haven’t had to use support. Maybe worth having a look at.

Karl33to
    Free Member

I’ve got multiple sites on both Daily.co.uk and Tsohost.com both have been very good on price and support.

dunmail
    Free Member

Chose a host with servers close to your intended audience as this will make your sites download quicker and feel more responsive, so I wouldn’t chose a US based host if most of your visitors are coming from the UK.

Setting up an email redirect is easy and most (all?) host providers will give you this facility.