Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • Wanted your old cycling shoes any size and condition preferably cheap or F.o.c
  • adrianleake79
    Free Member

Hi Guys,

My name is Adrian,

I am a third year uni undergrad student conducting a study on the affects of cycling shoes with cleats/spd on mountain bikers performance and physiology for my dissertation. I have some guniea pigs for the research but unfortunately they dont come with the same shoe size, so I am trying to aquire all different size of shoes preferably sizes 4,5,8,9,10,&11. I am not fussed about the condition, the smell or even if they have laces provided with them.

I am after cheap preferably F.O.C shoes for my research. I live in Birmingham and would be able to pick up the shoes or will be able for postage if further a field. Will also recycle the shoes after research has been conducted.

email me at adrianleake79(at)googlemail(dot)com

Cheers

Adrian

ton

mate, are you taking the pi55 or what?

1st it was magazine, now shoes, what next………carbon blur??? 😆

hungrymonkey
    Free Member

shame – just chucked some out. would have sent them otherwise

good luck

Junkyard
    Free Member

i have some size 9s [44]you can have , who covers postage? – they are pretty goosed and dont have any cleats do you want pics first?

adrianleake79
    Free Member

To Junkyard,

I will pay for the postage and packaging if you find out how much it is I will happily out money in account

cheers

ade

Steve-Austin
    Free Member

‘coughs’ effects ‘coughs’

druidh
    Free Member

There’s a wanted forum for this sort of stuff.

Oh – hang on a minute. I see you’ve posted there too.

What about the chat forum for all the lapsed cyclists.

Oh – I see you have that base also covered…. 🙄

crikey
    Free Member

What are you actually researching?