Viewing 24 posts - 1 through 24 (of 24 total)
  • Stoner – Android tablet help please
  • rob-jackson
    Free Member

£100-£150 to spend on an android tablet, only to be used as a web browser/watching videos/playing music/email

Sites i usually use are:
    strava
    endomondo
    stw
    bbc weather
    facebook
    online footy
    youtube
    vimeo

so need something suitable to see the content. 7-10″ screen. Decent battery life, SD card preferred, WIFI of course. Capacitive screen

brant
    Free Member

google nexus 7

nickjb
    Free Member

Nexus would be the obvious choice. I went for a lenovo A1 as it has GPS which adds some interesting funcionality for me but it is a bit slow and dated now.

smokey_jo

I’m not Stoner but i’ve been running a chinese £120 tablet for a few months now and because of the laggy browser I’m seriously considering a Google Nexus Tablet.

I’ve tried no end of ROMS and I think it’s a generic Android problem and possibly something to do with Flash because the OH’s Ipad 2 loads and renders sites much faster than my pad.

I’m running a Novo7 Elf 1GB Ram on Elvish 0.4 if it matters.

rob-jackson
    Free Member

Wow somehow missed that 🙂 Anywhere to get it round the £150 mark?

BenHouldsworth
    Free Member

I brought my lad one of these and there’s been no complaints

deadlydarcy
    Free Member

Nothing to contribute re Andrews Tablets but for the OP, I believe Stoner’s currently mincing around SW France so may not reply to this anything soon.

southbeds
    Free Member

i brought one those £109 tablets from amazon for my 10year old grandson,he thinks it is great for games, his mother uses it for shoping

CaptainFlashheart
    Free Member

Stoner est en France a ce moment. Probablement bien bourré.

Cougar

Nexus Sept.

superfli
    Free Member

I’m happy with my ployer momo 11. A few tweaks here and there, but well worth the £150

miketually
    Free Member

If I was buying, I’d find the extra £50 and get the Nexus 7.

spooky_b329