Viewing 31 posts - 1 through 31 (of 31 total)
  • So who's racing DH this coming year?
  • cookeaa

2nd nipper is iminent so as you would expect I’ve been busy browsing dates and planning to do at least 1 DH event a month from March to September as a bit of an incentive to keep riding (all local races and all in the South/Southern Wales).

July looks to be a bit of a dry month at the minute but I seem to have assemble a draft calander to run past “er indoors” (might wait till the sprog is popped out)…

Anyone else do this sort of pre-season planning?

cookeaa

Nobody?

kaesae
    Free Member

hey!

I’m hoping to do some next year, once I’m fit enough.

Have a nice bike just now and I’m studying and practicing the techniques.

What kind of bike do you have?

flange
    Free Member

Yep, well mainly Enduro’s but hopefully some proper DH races as well.

Also in for the Mega which should be fun (and its in July if you need something to fill the diary!)

zangolin
    Free Member

Yep – just some low key ones: The Mini DHs and maybe some of the Welsh MIJ ones.

kaesae
    Free Member

What’s it like when you go, are there showers and other stuff after the races.

Or is it pretty much you have what you take?

kudos100
    Free Member

As long as I’m fit and strong, I’ll do a couple of races at some point this year. There is a local race at Rogate next weekend. I’m not racing, but know quite a few who are so will be going along to cheer.

charliedontsurf

Yep….

Mac-valanche on the pugsley.

and clunker classic on a 1930’s postie bike.

Real DH with not a privot in sight (but the postie bike has a sprung saddle)

Clunker Classic, ladies bike dancing with vince.

kimbers

might try and get to some of the aston races

1. Spring Race: Black Run – 25th March
    2. Summer Race: DH4 – 20th May (date TBC)
    3. Autumn Race: 423 – 9th September

Northwind