Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Ski Goggles
  • justatheory
    Free Member

Recommend me some inexpensive but good ski googles. I was looking at Oakley O Frames, good? crap? I’m new to skiing so don’t know anything about them.

Not sure what lens colour either.

DezB
    Free Member

My wife got some Giro ones, they are really good. I’m gonna nick em.

enduro-aid
    Free Member

oakley are good and cant actually be good value for money as so many places sell them you can normally get a good price

its all about fit and what you like the look of…try these guys

http://www.eyewearoutlet.co.uk/

recently had good expierence with them buying for the misses and they tend to be some of the cheapest

if possible try the ones you want on in a shop first as online pics dont show sizes very well..e.g the stockholm is basically a girls only goggle as its tiny!

crispo
    Free Member

Lenses, generally speaking:

If you intend to ski in bright sunlight then you need to go for reflective type.
    If you will wear glasses in bright sun and only use goggles in flat light then you need something with a low light lens (oakly permission i think) these tend to be orange of yellow in colour.

Some set of goggles will come with a few sets of lenses that you can easily pop in and out to change.

Ecky-Thump
    Free Member

Loads of stuff in TKMax recently.
    Don’t look at the label, get something that fits comfortably (with your helmet on)

peterfile
    Free Member

In my humble opinion, if possible, you really ought to have 2 pairs of goggles.

A orange/yellow tint for when the weather is yucky (whiteout, flat light, dull or even just those last runs in the evening).

A darker/mirrored tint for when it’s really bright.