• This topic has 112 replies, 35 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by will.
Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 113 total)
  • Show me your Dirty Reiver bike setup…
  • TheOtherJamie
    Free Member

Here’s mine (technically it’s for the Dirty One Thirty). Now ready after just finishing the final pre-event fettle.

This is my first attempt at anything like this so interested to see if there’s anything obvious I’ve missed?

Crosslight Pro6.
    TRP Spyres
    1×11 (38 – 11/36).
    Panaracer Gravelking SK 35mm tubeless.
    Garmin 800, battery should last?
    Tubes, tools, waterproof, buff, survival blanket all in a large Topeak wedge drybag.
    Food, gilet, phone in jersey pockets
    Whistle will be round neck. It’s tied to the handlebars so I don’t forget it!

jonnyrockymountain

jonnyrockymountain

Just looks like it’s me an you Jamie

MarkE25

And me!! Can never work out how to post photos, but will be on a kinesis cross light 5T with a nano on the front and something a bit narrower on the rear (tried a nano in the rear but it fouls the stays so will have to have a look in the garage and find a different rear tyre). Looking forward to it.

jordie
    Free Member

I did it last year on a MTB good day out but those Gravel bikers had loads of puntures I would stock up on tubes. I must have seen about 200 punctures, have fun it is a good route

IvanDobski
    Free Member

Mine’s not quite finished yet…

Cutting it a bit fine? Me?

joshvegas
    Free Member

Still building mine…

tazzymtb

this thing, with novel toast rack toptubes for extra storage of stuff and a hip flask with a nice single malt in.

scud
    Free Member

[/url]a by Scud75, on Flickr[/img]

Down the long route but may have to switch to short as i’ve done s*d all riding this year after 9000 miles last, hoping that somewhere in the first few miles my legs remember what to do!

twinklydave

Can’t link to images on Instagram