Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)
  • Rigid Forks….
  • goldengus
    Free Member

Ok…probably been posted about to death on here so apologies for another rigid fork thread! (im new to ST forum!)

Never ridden a rigid fork MTB, seen some positive reviews and negative reviews about them, intrigued to get some views from everyone on here….

Key question for me is does it batter your wrists and therefore making rides uncomfortable?

cheers

onceinalifetime
    Free Member

Don,t use carbon bars as these are too stiff and give you wrist ache ime.
    Just flex more in the arm and enjoy!
    Next!

steezysix
    Free Member

Key question for me is does it batter your wrists and therefore making rides uncomfortable?

Yes, but you quickly adapt and start riding smoother/better lines.

goldengus
    Free Member

Cheers for the swift reply’s!

Looking at Genesis Fortitude SS 29er for blasting local trails…

simonlovell999
    Free Member

I recommend some carbon forks, I have used ones from exotic cycles and now have some pace rc31’s. I prefer rigid to hardtail and to full suss, no need for faffing around with setups and servicing. Both forks are suspension corrected either 100mm or 120mm, I get more fun and enjoyment out on the trail with rigid, than letting a hardtail or full suss do all the work for me and full suss seems to be too much wasted energy

ti_pin_man
    Free Member

In these days of bikes fully loaded with this suspension and that suspension people shouldn’t be shocked there’s a back lash of folks raving about riding rigid. It does as others have said and it clearly shows you that bikes really don’t need all that technology… But all that technology sure makes things smoother, faster and lets you get away with poor line choices.

I wouldn’t ever ride rc31’s, they snap, and that’s not good. But there are other forks out there.

avdave2