Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 79 total)
  • Riding without a agenda.
  • ton

do you ever ride without any kind of agenda or aim?
    no need to be fast or ride the furthest, no need to shred the gnarr, 😯 or to ride it like you stole it 🙄 but to just get out without a care for speed or distance or even direction.

do you?

Drac

Every time.

ampthill

Yes today

Just needed some air. Ancient slick tyred Mtb. pathetically short ride, pathetic speed

Made my day!!

kevj
    Free Member

This concept is new to me. I think I like it. Please elaborate….

Swayndo
    Free Member

Yep nearly all my rides.

Jamie
    Free Member

do you?

I would say about 10-15% of bods off here ride it like they stole it/fast as funk.

The other 40% are just out for the crack.

…oh, and the other 45%-50% don’t actually have bikes 8)

mcmoonter
    Free Member

I started riding in my primary school holidays with a frying pan and sausages on sit up and beg singlespeed wartime bikes. We’d light a fire in some remote place, fry our sausages and ride home.

I still ride with that same carefree spirit 40 years later, though seldom with the bangers. It could make a comeback.

I don’t have a competitive gene in my body.

swamp_boy

Most of my rides are like that, but 99% of the time I’m on my own, so its only my choice. Having said that I’m lucky enough to work for myself, mainly from home and have a network of trails right from the door, so I can just head off out when I feel like it.

bikebouy
    Free Member

Of course.. It’s one of the ways to discover stuff, you know..

Often ride the same trails here ( ease of access and distance) but quite often get out of the front door and let my front wheel guide me.. Quite refreshing not knowing where you’ll end up going/seeing/doing.

Tomorrow will be another one of those days for me..

sambob
    Free Member

I only have a competitive gene when I’m winning, so almost all of my rides are just for fun.

stevenmenmuir
    Free Member