Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 117 total)
  • Rant: Lack of sleep (babies)
  • hora
    Free Member

Ok, for years I’ve enjoyed falling asleep at 10pm and magically waking up at 6.30am with nothing in between.

For the past 18months I’ve not had one night where I haven’t been woken up. Absolutely shattered all the time.

Last night I was awake for 4hours as the little un had a high temp.

I’ve stopped going away/staying with friends and I’ve not seen my bestmate since last year. I’m just too tired. Shattered. When I go on rides sometimes I’m worn out even before we start and sometimes I actually see little pricks of light/half fuzzy.

FFS. How do seasoned-dads cope?

Help.

LoCo
    Free Member

Sounds pretty standard, I just deal with (with coffee :D) they’ll soon start sleeping through and you’ll start to feel normal (ish) again. Little one is 22 months old btw, and I started trading the month after she was born as well 😯

Alternativly, see below \/

miketually
    Free Member

MTFU

terrahawk
    Free Member

get a good old fashioned drinking habit. that’ll sort it.

woody2000

Repeat after me:

“It won’t last forever, it won’t last forever”

Says the smug Dad who’s kids sleep from 7pm to 8am, almost without fail. 😉

wors

MTFU

+1

sharkbait
    Free Member

Suck it up Hora. Having been through it with daughter #1 and then with twins I can safely say you don’t know how easy just one baby is/can be.

Sorry.

Oh and Calpol and Neurofen (alternated) are your very very best friends when little dude has a temp.

swavis

No idea how to help, but I was suddenly reminded how bad it was when swavis jnr who is now a year old had a bad night the other day, he was still wide awake at 2am. I genuinely wondered how I managed when he was tiny.
    He’s really good normally, down at 7 up at 6:30/7. I realise we are very lucky with him though.

Harry_the_Spider