Viewing 32 posts - 1 through 32 (of 32 total)
  • PSA: BBC4 9pm tonight – life on a mountain, blencathra
  • binners

Looks like another belter. Stunning photography and film from someone who’s self taught, and spent his redundancy money on making his film of Scafell, which is beautiful, if you haven’t watched it already.

Perfect Valentine’s Day viewing! 🙂

matt_outandabout

Ah’s jarn wee crack a deek aboot.

captainsasquatch
    Free Member
    simondbarnes

Cheers! Video set in case I fall asleep before 9.

bikebouy
    Free Member

Should be good, already on reminder.

Bit shaken because I don’t know where in buggery it is.

Not too sure it’s ideal viewing for Valentine’s Day, perhaps Bridget Jones Diary ?

spacemonkey

Excellent heads up fella.

Recorderiser set in case we too fall asleep.

seosamh77
    Free Member

cheers, watching now.

just finished watching robson green program on the hebrides there too, was just on stv, worth a watch if you can find it. (I just caught the second half, decent though.)

jekkyl

that ‘path’ those guys were working on looked like it would make a great descent.

colournoise

Who knew. I’ve been mispronouncing Skiddaw for years…

jambalaya
    Free Member

Bit shaken because I don’t know where in buggery it is.

Really ? It’s one of the Lake Districts iconic mountains

jekkyl

beautiful filming. absolutely stunning.

colournoise

Agreed. Beautiful photography. Probably a bit saturated and overprocessed for some on here though.

bikebouy
    Free Member

Ah, it’s on the A66 from Keswick to Penrith.. I thought I’d seen it before.. but it was called Skiddaw..
    I’m more a fan of Borrowdale, have a lovely Hotel I stay in there.

Nice photography, shite music, lovely people so far but why include the token Yorkshire Man ?

jambalaya
    Free Member

Will catch it later, download better than streaming and the subtitles work properly that way

justinbieber